Join me for an International Webinar on Bible Herbs Saturday June 18 2022!

I’m honored to be part of this fun, timely and meaningful event during Corpus Christi weekend, June 18 and 19. Go to:

https://chaliceevents.org/love-in-the-kitchen

Chalice Canada, a Catholic child sponsorship organization, is the organization that is offering this world-class conference. As Theodoric Nowak, Corpus Christi Engagement Manager, told me:

“Chalice Canada is a Catholic international child and elder sponsorship organisation, assisting almost 50,000 children and elders through the generosity of our supporters. As over 90% of funds collected go directly to our sponsor sites, we have been consistently recognized as a top Canadian charity.

As a canonical Lay Association of the Faith, Chalice is committed to the New Evangelization. In order to bring Christ to the poor and the poor to Christ, we recognize the importance of forming relationships with local parish communities and accompanying the faithful as they grow in the Love of Christ. Given the prevalence of food-related themes in scripture and its prevalence in our culture, we felt “Love in the Kitchen: A Recipe for Holiness” was an approachable, resonant theme for our inaugural Corpus Christi Conference which will take place in June 2022.”

Theodoric asked me to participate and I immediately said yes! So I hope you join me when we chat Saturday at 1:30 EST, but check the site to see what time my webinar, and those of the other talented cooks, authors, mentors and all around inspiring folks, are presenting, as well.

Blessings!

Rita

  Chalice Events
LITK banner

   Register Now   

Join us for Love in the Kitchen

Register today for our all-ages cooking and theology online conference. There is no charge to participate! More than 20 Catholic speakers will offer insights into where our spirits connect with our stomachs. From morning coffee to a midnight snack, there will be topics of interest for everyone. And on Saturday night, a free cooking class with renowned chef Fr Leo of Plating Grace Ministries! 

Register Now


Event Schedule

June 17

6:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm CST / 9:00 pm EST / 10:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr. Sammie Maletta live

Drink and be Holy

A discussion of what the heavenly saints and saints in our own lives have taught us about reverent revelry and fellowship. 

Dr. Michael Foley, author of Drinking with the Saints: The Sinner’s Guide to a Holy Happy Hour

Dr. Ansel Augustine, director of the Office of Black Catholic Ministries for the Archdiocese of New OrleansDr. David Deane, Associate Professor of Theology at the Atlantic School of Theology in Halifax, NSJune 18

8:30 am PST / 10:30 am CST / 11:30 am EST / 12:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

FrSammie

Starting the Day Deliciously: Fr. Sammie’s Fabulous Quiche and Scrumptious Coffee Cake

Fr. Sammie Maletta

10:30 am PST / 12:30 am CST / 1:30 pm EST / 2:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Rita

Culinary Herbs of the Bible: For Cooking and For Healing

Rita Hiekenfeld

12:30 pm PST / 2:30 pm CST / 3:30 pm EST / 4:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr. Sammie Maletta live

Food isn’t the enemy 

Maura Preszler 

3:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm CST / 6:00 pm EST / 7:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr Leo

Live from Father Leo’s Kitchen… it’s Saturday Night! Fusion Curry Stir Fry!

Fr. Leo PatalinghugJune 19

10:00 am PST / 12:00 pm CST / 1:00 pm EST / 2:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

amie_bourdua_sc

And God Saw That It was Good: Restorative Eating

Amie Bourdua

2:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm CST / 5:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Rita

Closing prayer and blessing of participants

Fr. Patrick Cosgrove


Meet the 20+ speakers who are part of our recipe for holiness

Fr_Leo
rita_Heikenfeld.png
Father Sammie
Preszler
Chalice Events
LITK banner

   Register Now   

Join us for Love in the Kitchen

Register today for our all-ages cooking and theology online conference. There is no charge to participate! More than 20 Catholic speakers will offer insights into where our spirits connect with our stomachs. From morning coffee to a midnight snack, there will be topics of interest for everyone. And on Saturday night, a free cooking class with renowned chef Fr Leo of Plating Grace Ministries! 

Register Now


Event Schedule

June 17

6:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm CST / 9:00 pm EST / 10:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr. Sammie Maletta live

Drink and be Holy

A discussion of what the heavenly saints and saints in our own lives have taught us about reverent revelry and fellowship. 

Dr. Michael Foley, author of Drinking with the Saints: The Sinner’s Guide to a Holy Happy Hour

Dr. Ansel Augustine, director of the Office of Black Catholic Ministries for the Archdiocese of New OrleansDr. David Deane, Associate Professor of Theology at the Atlantic School of Theology in Halifax, NSJune 18

8:30 am PST / 10:30 am CST / 11:30 am EST / 12:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

FrSammie

Starting the Day Deliciously: Fr. Sammie’s Fabulous Quiche and Scrumptious Coffee Cake

Fr. Sammie Maletta

10:30 am PST / 12:30 am CST / 1:30 pm EST / 2:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Rita

Culinary Herbs of the Bible: For Cooking and For Healing

Rita Hiekenfeld

12:30 pm PST / 2:30 pm CST / 3:30 pm EST / 4:30 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr. Sammie Maletta live

Food isn’t the enemy 

Maura Preszler 

3:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm CST / 6:00 pm EST / 7:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Fr Leo

Live from Father Leo’s Kitchen… it’s Saturday Night! Fusion Curry Stir Fry!

Fr. Leo PatalinghugJune 19

10:00 am PST / 12:00 pm CST / 1:00 pm EST / 2:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

amie_bourdua_sc

And God Saw That It was Good: Restorative Eating

Amie Bourdua

2:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm CST / 5:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm AST

Check out your time zone here

Rita

Closing prayer and blessing of participants

Fr. Patrick Cosgrove


Meet the 20+ speakers who are part of our recipe for holiness

Fr_Leo
rita_Heikenfeld.png
Father Sammie
Preszler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.